Добро пожаловать в Arlington EAP!

Обзор EAP

Государственные школы Арлингтона (APS) и Правительство округа Арлингтон (ACG) поддерживают совместную программу помощи сотрудникам (EAP), чтобы предоставить бесплатную конфиденциальную профессиональную помощь сотрудникам и их семьям для решения личных, семейных или рабочих проблем, которые могут повлиять на эмоциональное, физическое или духовное благополучие и потенциально влияет на производительность труда сотрудников. Персонал помогает с реагированием на кризис / горе на месте, предлагает консультации руководителю / руководству и проводит обучение сотрудников и руководителей.

Персонал EAP стремится помочь APS и ACG привлекать и удерживать высококлассных профессионалов. Мы понимаем, что на удержание влияет рабочий климат и доступные вспомогательные услуги, помогающие управлять жизненными событиями.

EAP - это всеобъемлющий ресурс, который поможет решить широкий круг личных и профессиональных проблем. Бывают случаи, когда у сотрудников возникают проблемы со здоровьем, которые могут повлиять на их способность безопасно выполнять все свои должностные обязанности.

Мы сотрудничаем с отделом кадров и менеджментом, чтобы определить лучший способ поддержать как сотрудника, так и организацию в таких ситуациях.

EAP сотрудничает с амбассадорами APS по здоровью и персоналом HealthSmart, чтобы способствовать благополучию, а также поддерживать инициативы в области оздоровления в школах и округах.

Мы управляем программой тестирования DOT в соответствии с федеральными правилами и рекомендациями штата. Персонал государственной школы Арлингтона также использует EAP для управления ключевыми программами, связанными с безопасностью и благополучием сотрудников (например, соблюдением требований OSHA), а также для оказания помощи персоналу с запросами о поведенческом медицинском размещении и проверкой посещаемости.

EAP укомплектован лицензированными специалистами в области психического здоровья, которые в общей сложности имеют более шестидесяти лет опыта работы в EAP, а также прошли специализированные тренинги по поведенческому здоровью.

Как внутренний EAP, персонал имеет преимущество понимания организационной структуры и внутренних ресурсов, которые могут помочь в решении проблем на рабочем месте.

Расположение и доступ EAP

EAP удобно расположен в центре города Кларендон, до него можно добраться на общественном транспорте (между зданием суда и метро Clarendon, автобусом ART).

Офис находится на углу Wilson Blvd. и Н. Филмор-стрит. Введите бесплатные стоянка от Н. Филлмор-стрит.

 Маршалл Билдинг 2847 Wilson Blvd., Арлингтон, Вирджиния 22201

Основной номер EAP 703-228-8720

Вход находится в задней части здания.  Пожалуйста, позвоните в дверной звонок по прибытии в фойе. 

 Наши основные рабочие часы - с 8:00 до 5:00. Мы предлагаем гибкий график и индивидуальное время приема с 7:00 до 5:00.

Позвоните по номеру 703-228-8720, чтобы записаться на прием. В случае СРОЧНЫХ проблем в нерабочее время звоните по телефону 703-228-8720, чтобы получить инструкции по связи с дежурным специалистом EAP. 


СОБЫТИЯ EAP

Welcome to Arlington EAP! Promoting Health and Well-Being

Health for the Holidays

The Arlington EAP is launching an exciting wellness challenge that can help everyone have a healthier, happier holiday season. As you log daily behaviors you “paint” magical winter scenes from around the world — while building sustainable habits to end the year on a healthy note and head into 2019 with more energy and stronger feelings of joy and hope. Being part of a challenge and aiming for similar goals empowers everyone to be better – providing support, accountability, and even more fun in an already enriching challenge.

START A TEAM OR ACCEPT AN INDIVIDUAL CHALLENGE! Registration opens for Arlington Public Schools Health for the Holidays Challenge on Mon, Nov. 19. To register, visit https://aps.healthfortheholidays.com

EAP staff

EAP Overview

Arlington Public Schools (APS) and Arlington County Government (ACG) support a joint Employee Assistance Program (EAP) to provide free, confidential, professional assistance to employees and their families to help resolve personal, family, or work-related concerns that may impact emotional, physical, or spiritual well-being and potentially affect, the employees’ job performance.  Staff assist with onsite crisis/grief responses, offer supervisor/management consultation, and conduct employee and supervisory training.

EAP staff is committed to helping both APS and ACG attract and retain high quality professionals.  We recognize that retention is impacted by work climate and available supportive services to help manage life events.

The EAP is a comprehensive resource to help address a wide variety of personal and professional challenges.  There are times when employees experience health conditions that may impact their ability to safely perform all of their job responsibilities.

We partner with HR and management to determine the best way to support both the employee and the organization in these situations.

The EAP collaborates with APS wellness ambassadors and HealthSmart staff to promote well-being as well as support school and county wellness initiatives.

We manage the DOT testing program consistent with federal and state guidelines.  Arlington Public School staff also utilize the EAP to administer key programs related to safety and employee well-being (e.g. OSHA compliance) as well as to assist Human Resources with medical accommodation requests, attendance verification, and Family Medical Leave (FML).

The EAP is staffed by licensed behavioral health professionals who have a combined total of over sixty years of EAP experience as well as specialized behavioral health training.

As an internal EAP, staff have the advantage of understanding organizational structure and internal resources that may assist with resolving workplace concerns.

EAP Location and Access

The EAP is conveniently located in downtown Clarendon, accessible by public transportation (between Courthouse and Clarendon Metro, ART Bus)

The office is at the corner of Wilson Blvd. and N. Fillmore Street. Enter the free parking lot from N. Fillmore Street.

 Marshall Building 2847 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA  22201

EAP Main Number  703-228-8720

The entrance is in the back of the building.  Please ring the doorbell upon your arrival once inside the foyer. 

 Our core Business Hours are 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.  We offer flexible hours and have individual appointment times as early as 7:00 am and as late as 5:00 pm.

Call 703-228-8720 to schedule an appointment.  For URGENT concerns after hours,  call 703-228-8720 for instructions on contacting the on call EAP Professional.