Bienvenue à Arlington EAP!

Aperçu du PAE

Les écoles publiques d'Arlington (APS) et le gouvernement du comté d'Arlington (ACG) soutiennent un programme conjoint d'aide aux employés (PAE) pour fournir une assistance professionnelle gratuite, confidentielle aux employés et à leurs familles pour aider à résoudre les problèmes personnels, familiaux ou professionnels qui peuvent avoir un impact le bien-être émotionnel, physique ou spirituel et affectent potentiellement les performances professionnelles des employés. Le personnel aide aux interventions sur place en cas de crise ou de deuil, offre des consultations avec le superviseur / la direction et organise la formation des employés et des superviseurs.

Le personnel d'EAP s'est engagé à aider APS et ACG à attirer et à retenir des professionnels de haute qualité. Nous reconnaissons que la rétention est influencée par le climat de travail et les services de soutien disponibles pour aider à gérer les événements de la vie.

Le PAE est une ressource complète pour aider à relever une grande variété de défis personnels et professionnels. Il y a des moments où les employés éprouvent des problèmes de santé qui peuvent avoir une incidence sur leur capacité à s'acquitter en toute sécurité de toutes leurs responsabilités professionnelles.

Nous travaillons en partenariat avec les RH et la direction pour déterminer la meilleure façon de soutenir à la fois l'employé et l'organisation dans ces situations.

Le PAE collabore avec les ambassadeurs du mieux-être de l'APS et le personnel de HealthSmart pour promouvoir le bien-être et soutenir les initiatives de mieux-être des écoles et des comtés.

Nous gérons le programme de tests DOT conformément aux directives fédérales et étatiques. Le personnel de l'école publique d'Arlington utilise également le PAE pour administrer des programmes clés liés à la sécurité et au bien-être des employés (par exemple, la conformité OSHA) ainsi que pour aider les ressources humaines avec les demandes d'adaptation médicale comportementale et la vérification de la présence.

Le PAE est composé de professionnels de la santé comportementale agréés qui ont un total combiné de plus de soixante ans d'expérience du PAE ainsi qu'une formation spécialisée en santé comportementale.

En tant que PAE interne, le personnel a l'avantage de comprendre la structure organisationnelle et les ressources internes qui peuvent aider à résoudre les préoccupations en milieu de travail.

Emplacement et accès au PAE

L'EAP est idéalement situé au centre-ville de Clarendon, accessible par les transports en commun (entre le palais de justice et le métro de Clarendon, ART Bus)

Le bureau est au coin du boulevard Wilson. et N. Fillmore Street. Entrer le gratuit parking de la rue N. Fillmore.

 Édifice Marshall 2847 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22201

Numéro principal du PAE 703-228-8720

L'entrée est à l'arrière du bâtiment.  Veuillez sonner à la porte à votre arrivée une fois dans le hall. 

 Nos heures d'ouverture de base sont de 8 h 00 à 5 h 00. Nous proposons des horaires flexibles et des horaires de rendez-vous individuels dès 7 h 00 et jusqu'à 5 h 00.

Appelez le 703-228-8720 pour prendre rendez-vous. Pour les problèmes URGENTS après les heures d'ouverture, appelez le 703-228-8720 pour obtenir des instructions sur la façon de contacter le professionnel EAP sur appel. 


ÉVÉNEMENTS DU PAE

Welcome to Arlington EAP! Promoting Health and Well-Being

Health for the Holidays

The Arlington EAP is launching an exciting wellness challenge that can help everyone have a healthier, happier holiday season. As you log daily behaviors you “paint” magical winter scenes from around the world — while building sustainable habits to end the year on a healthy note and head into 2019 with more energy and stronger feelings of joy and hope. Being part of a challenge and aiming for similar goals empowers everyone to be better – providing support, accountability, and even more fun in an already enriching challenge.

START A TEAM OR ACCEPT AN INDIVIDUAL CHALLENGE! Registration opens for Arlington Public Schools Health for the Holidays Challenge on Mon, Nov. 19. To register, visit https://aps.healthfortheholidays.com

EAP staff

EAP Overview

Arlington Public Schools (APS) and Arlington County Government (ACG) support a joint Employee Assistance Program (EAP) to provide free, confidential, professional assistance to employees and their families to help resolve personal, family, or work-related concerns that may impact emotional, physical, or spiritual well-being and potentially affect, the employees’ job performance.  Staff assist with onsite crisis/grief responses, offer supervisor/management consultation, and conduct employee and supervisory training.

EAP staff is committed to helping both APS and ACG attract and retain high quality professionals.  We recognize that retention is impacted by work climate and available supportive services to help manage life events.

The EAP is a comprehensive resource to help address a wide variety of personal and professional challenges.  There are times when employees experience health conditions that may impact their ability to safely perform all of their job responsibilities.

We partner with HR and management to determine the best way to support both the employee and the organization in these situations.

The EAP collaborates with APS wellness ambassadors and HealthSmart staff to promote well-being as well as support school and county wellness initiatives.

We manage the DOT testing program consistent with federal and state guidelines.  Arlington Public School staff also utilize the EAP to administer key programs related to safety and employee well-being (e.g. OSHA compliance) as well as to assist Human Resources with medical accommodation requests, attendance verification, and Family Medical Leave (FML).

The EAP is staffed by licensed behavioral health professionals who have a combined total of over sixty years of EAP experience as well as specialized behavioral health training.

As an internal EAP, staff have the advantage of understanding organizational structure and internal resources that may assist with resolving workplace concerns.

EAP Location and Access

The EAP is conveniently located in downtown Clarendon, accessible by public transportation (between Courthouse and Clarendon Metro, ART Bus)

The office is at the corner of Wilson Blvd. and N. Fillmore Street. Enter the free parking lot from N. Fillmore Street.

 Marshall Building 2847 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA  22201

EAP Main Number  703-228-8720

The entrance is in the back of the building.  Please ring the doorbell upon your arrival once inside the foyer. 

 Our core Business Hours are 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.  We offer flexible hours and have individual appointment times as early as 7:00 am and as late as 5:00 pm.

Call 703-228-8720 to schedule an appointment.  For URGENT concerns after hours,  call 703-228-8720 for instructions on contacting the on call EAP Professional.